Monday, January 31, 2011

Happily Ever After (Deep Haven Series)

Happily Ever After (Deep Haven Series #1)Happily Ever After by Susan May Warren

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Sweet and clean Christian romance set on the north shores of Lake Superior. Mona has longed to open a book store in the tourist town of Deep Haven. With her best friend she purchases a rundown Victorian home in hopes of remodeling it in time for tourist season. It doesn't take long or Mona and her friend to realize that they are going to need more help to fix the place up. Joe Michaels answers the ad for a handyman. Right off the bat there is chemistry between Mona and Joe. But each holds secrets that they are not willing to give up, not even for what they feel for each other.

After someone tries to sabotage Mona's book store, she loses faith in her dreams of opening it. Joe tells her not to give up, God never gives up on us or our dreams, she must have faith in God because it's His plan for her. As the feeling continue to grow stronger between Mona and Joe, their past tears them apart and both are left with broken hearts. Slowly the truths come around and Joe shows back up in Mona's life, but not quite as the same person as she thought he was!

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment